Lenten Reflection 2

We often ask, why is the blessed Mother so important in our Christian faith… it is because, out of her humility, obedience to the will of God and total trust and faith in the saving power of God, through her the promise of the coming of the savior was fulfilled. She opened the door of Salvation when she said to angel Gabriel, “I am the handmaid of the Lord, let what you have said be done to me”... In our lives how many times did God call upon us to be of service to HIM in several ways… but have we responded as the Blessed Mary did… have we answered “I am the servant of the Lord, let His will be done upon me”… or have we preferred to answer, “I am intelligent and smart, I know what I am doing and I will do it my way”… Forgive me Lord when in several times I prefer to do things my way, not Yours, but in Your mercy help me that I may always persevere to do Your will and to say the words with humility and with great faith, “I am Your servant, let Your will be done upon me”…
Image
photo from this site: http://catholicladyblog.blogspot.com/2013/04/the-annunciation-why-mary-said-yes-to.html
Leave a Reply

